A Brief Phi Theta Kappa History

Phi Theta Kappa was established by the presidents of the Missouri junior colleges for women in 1918. It is the only nationally acclaimed honor fraternity serving American institutions which offer associate degree programs. Two-year schools have continually recognized membership in Phi Theta Kappa as an honor and a privilege. Membership is given added significance by the fact that the fraternity is recognized by the American Association of Community and Junior Colleges as the official honor fraternity for two-year colleges.

MCC M logo